ESKAMON: “Fine Objects” – Ableton Tutorial by ill.Gates

ESKAMON: “Fine Objects” – Ableton Tutorial by ill.Gates from ESKMO on Vimeo.

To Download the free Ableton Live Pack for ESKAMON: “Fine Objects”, visit
Video tutorial shown here by

ESKAMON is the new collaboration project between Amon Tobin (Ninja Tune) & Eskmo (Warp, Planet Mu, Ancestor). “Fine Objects” is the first single by the duo that’s set for release on Eskmo’s own imprint “Ancestor.”

“Fine Objects” is the result of the pair’s unique take on sonic exploration and the manipulation of field recordings. From the onset, the two went out with a recorder, gathering sounds from around the house, yard and studio. Material recorded out of the studio included sounds from a parking garage elevator, a broken harp and the droning tones from a discarded piano. These were combined with more home-centric sounds to form the central theme to the song. With lumbering alien bass and intentionally dry, off-kilter percussion, “Objects” quickly grew into it’s own symbolic representation of taking “odd pieces” and allowing them to grow into something a bit more “refined and ablaze.”

As part of the release ESKAMON released a free WAV sample pack of the sounds created in the song. From these original WAVs, an Ableton Live pack was also created by ill. Gates for the project and given out for free with the release as well. This video is the tutorial ill.Gates shot to help explain the features he made on the Ableton side of the project.

Liz Revision: “Neurotransmission”

Neurotransmission by Liz Revision
[gplayer href=”″ ] Liz Revision “Neurotransmission” [/gplayer] [DOWNLOAD]

A conceptual DJ mix on the theme of love.

1. Bronnt Industries Kapital “Objects & Purpose (M.A.N.D.Y & Booka Shade Remix)”
2. Goldfrapp “Beautiful”
3. Tony Rohr “Afterburnt”
4. SCSI-9 “Sweets and Love”
5. Leon Somov “Without You”
6. Ulrich Schnauss “Blumenweise Neben Autobah”
7. Luomo “Tessio”
8. Williams “Poltergiest”
9. Larry Heard “The Sun Can’t Compare”
10. Gui Boratto “Beautiful Life”
11. Mochipet “Oly”

Liz Revision: “Long Don Piano”

DOWNLOAD MP3: Liz Revision: “Long Don Piano” (58:45)

1. Koen Groeneveld: “Wake Turbulence”
2. Nudisco: “Prepare to Blast (Kanio Remix)”
3. Harry Axt: “Congo Budders”
4. Louderbach: “Frushtuck”
5. Benno Blome: “Corbera”
6. Adriano Dodici: “Kick the Bass”
7. Luca Angelli: “Reserved”
8. Junior Boys: “In the Morning (Alex Smoke Remix)”
9. The Field: “Morning”
10. Cari Lekebusch: “Shaded”
11. Umek: “Utopia”
12. The Faint: “The Geeks were Right (Boyz Noise Remix)”